Leave a comment

Friday fun times

Feeling strong and on it…

Back on the indoor exercise today, even though it’s been a warm day. At least that means I didn’t end up accidentally eating any wildlife like yesterday.

The usual Friday spinning class, which I wasn’t feeling up to at all. I’ve been lacking energy all day, but my colleagues were dead keen, so I got up and did it.

I’m very glad I did. Sure, it was a challenge, but I felt like I really gave it a good shot. There was a monster seated climb, where my legs simply didn’t want to move – I have to admit I did drop below the beat once or twice. It was only the thought of my lunch (fish and chips) that kept me fighting the resistance.

Hopefully I can take advantage of the weather this weekend and finally try out the new shoes outdoors. I’m not sure exactly how far I’ll go, as I may be dodging families along the river.

Oh, and I may have been persuaded to sign up for a certain 10k race, oh dear.

But a good day overall…

Leave a comment