Leave a comment

Northward bound

There may be more running tomorrow morning if my legs can take it…

So I had a few days off. Initially on Monday and Tuesday my legs were a bit stiff from the near-marathon I ran on Sunday. As time progressed I realised I was mildly ill, so I took it easy rather than risk getting more ill.

Today (Thursday) I was feeling better so I decided to go to the gym for a solo spinning session. I managed an hour and ten minutes of a mixture of exercises i.e. both seated and standing and sprints and climbs.

I’m heading home to the parents’ tomorrow so I can finally start running some hills (Cambridge is very flat) in preparation for the running training camp I’m going to with the university running club in the peak district. This unfortunately means I have to pack several sets of running gear into my suitcase for a lovely train journey via central London.

The fun never stops…

Leave a Reply

