4 Comments

Swift half

Back on it next/this week though…

Wow yes, I really did get back on it and it’s all my boss’ fault: he actually asked how the running was going, so I ended up feeling guilty. Also when my experiments failed (I’m a scientist – well PhD student) I decided to use that time for a run.

I ended up doing just over a half marathon (13.2 miles), which I managed in less than 1 hour 40, which smashes one of the targets I set myself. The target was to do a rate of 7:45 minutes/mile and I managed 7:32 minutes/mile: this means I’ll have to adjust my target.

I did really well considering I swallowed a fly and nearly choked after about a mile, but after attempting to cough it up, I shrugged and swallowed it – a good source of protein right?

I also took a weird route and saw the same runner a few times, I hope she didn’t think I was following her!

Now I’m in pain, ouch ouch!

Feeling strong and on it this week…

4 comments on “Swift half

  1. the question is why was your mouth hanging open enough to swallow a fly? maybe you were following her after all? 😉 just kidding. make sure you don’t swallow a bee next time. seriously..

    • My mouth was open because I was breathing! Man you have a low opinion of me…and she was totally following me, wouldn’t you?

      • I probably would try..and I would fall far behind. and that would just piss me off. you should post your running playlist in addition to your spinning list – if you’ve made one.

      • The running playlist is often just the Pendulum Immersion album, with a few songs thrown in. I’ve actually geekily been listening to video game remixes too, sonic sure as heck makes you run fast.

Leave a comment