Leave a comment

Two sessions – an update

Up early again tomorrow for a run…

Well I haven’t run for quite a while now, but I did squeeze in a couple of gym workouts. On Thursday I managed a brief half an hour session in the gym and on Friday I managed an hour and ten minutes of solo spinning after work.

It was strange on Friday, as I usually recognise a few faces in the gym, but this time the Friday evening crowd must have been in. I also noticed one guy who came in wearing a fleece jacket – you know you’re not going to work hard if you’re wearing a coat in the gym.

The Friday workout was largely the same as before, but I added in an extra bit: I started with a slow seated climb and kept increasing the resistance until I could barely push in time with the beat – I thought it was a nice change from all the standing climbs I usually do. I also forced myself to do some fast-paced parts and a couple of sprints, even though as you may know, I hate sprints.

Not sure if the long run is on the Sunday…

Leave a Reply

